RSS The Colour Of Vinyl

  • Muncie Girls surprise release EP today!
    Indie rock troupe Muncie Girls have today released a collection of B-Sides recorded at The Ranch with Lewis Johns during their sessions for the band’s latest album ‘Fixed Ideals’. Titled ‘B-Sides the Point’, the six tracks have been corralled into an EP, which is available now on all digital services and on 12” vinyl, limited […]
  • New track & video from Dream Nails
    A powerful statement on the lack of justice for survivors of sexual violence, Dream Nails’ new song ‘Payback’ is an explosion of collective rage. It includes a chant from the UK feminist activist group Sisters Uncut: ‘Hey mister, get your hands off my sister’ and the accompanying video footage was filmed at various Sisters Uncut protests and demonstrations. […]
  • Thick premiere video for ‘5 Years Behind’
    With the release of their album ‘5 Years Behind’ scheduled for 6th March, pop-infused punk quartet Thick have released the single and accompanying video for the title track. Vocalist and guitarist Nikki Sisti explains ,“It’s about how we always feel five years behind in life, at least as far as the expectations of the world […]
  • Tamsin Quin – Scandal // Single Review
    Ever since the release of Tamsin’s debut album Gypsy Blood last year, I’ve been really excited to see what was coming next. ‘Scandal’ is the first single from her follow up album and has kept that country/folk sound Tamsin is known for, but has a darker edge to what we saw on the first album. […]
  • The Hold Steady – Thrashing Thru The Passion
    There must be something in the water over at The Hold Steady camp recently. With keyboardist Franz Nicolay’s rejoining kickstarting seemingly their most creative period in their long history, Thrashing Thru The Passion arrives after a steady stream of surprise releases (5 of which show up here) and sees THS more fired up than ever. […]
  • The Longshot – Love Is For Losers
    A little over a week ago, Green Day front man Billie Joe Armstrong debuted his new band, The Longshot, with a 3-track EP. As with most side projects, we assumed that would be it. A full length album followed shortly after however, an 11 track clocking in at 32 minutes and entitled Love Is For Losers.  Joining […]
  • Kississippi – Sunset Blush
    Despite being named after a cheap box of wine, Sunset Blush is anything but throw away. On their debut album Kississippi, fronted by Zoe Reynolds, explore deeply personal themes which fully consume you into Reynolds’ world. Retaining the singer songwriter musicianship of previous EP’s whilst still pushing forward, the songs found here are drenched in […]
  • Frank Iero & The Patience – Keep The Coffins Coming
    Described as the missing link between debut record ‘Stomachaches’ & the recently released ‘Parachutes’, ‘Keep The Coffins Coming’ sees Frank Iero & The Patience team up with legendary producer Steve Albini for a short, fuzzy blast of tunes that truly captures the raw intensity of his live shows. ‘I’m a Mess’ sounds even more charged up than […]
  • Blindwish – Good Excuses
    It is a rare occurrence to come across a band that formed in a little over a year ago and already producing a large spectrum of solid sounds in a full-length album. But despite the rarity, that is exactly what Blindwish has gone and done. Hailing from Dallas, Texas and establishing themselves back in March […]
  • Introducing… Shaded
    It is fair to regard pop-punk as pretty selfsame from time to time when newbies arrive to incorporate bouncy hooks and catchy melodies. Shaded are, as expected, full to the brim with emotive pop-punk songs that you can’t help but enjoy. They bring together some of the best names from the popular genre, with WSTR […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.